UM ANO!!!! :)

OH MY GOODNESS I´M SO OLD!

I can´t believe I hit a year this week. I never thought this day would come. Seriously. Because I always had a vision of what a missionary was before the mission, but now that I AM one it´s a whole lot different. I have SO much more to learn! But that is the miracle of it all. I finally understand that yes, I am not a perfect missionary. But I actually don´t need to focus on PERFECTION. I need to focus on one attribute of Christ at a time. One thing I can do. Things that are in my control. And it´s not just about the mission. Not at all. My work towards progression will be for the rest of my existance. It will never end! We have the wonderful opportunity to live the Gospel of Jesus Christ for forever. I am so glad that I can keep increasing my faith, keep repenting, keep renewing my covenants, keep following the Holy Ghost, and keep keeping the commandments and learning and striving and doing my best until the end 🙂 How great is that?
This week I realized something. Baptisms are sacred opportunities to bring people to the gospel. And this isn´t just about baptisms of converts, but children baptisms as well. The baptism of ______ we had 14 investigators out of about 25 people. And yesterday was a baptism for an angel named ______ who is 8. Her family are members so it was a ward baptism, but I counted more than 20 investigators at her baptism. TWENTY. How cool is that? They are a really shy family, but they invited EVERYONE they know. Family, friends from work. Everyone. And you know what, I realized I need to repent because I didn´t invite anyone like that to my baptism. At least not that I remember. So I will start with my own kids. because Baptism is the gate to salvation, so everyone who watches one WILL feel the spirit and will grow in desire to do the same thing. It´s a automatic response.
Transfers were this week and I will stay in Andadaí with sister B 🙂 I LOVE my area so much so I´m grateful. We have a lot of great goals in our ward and activities coming up that will bring a lot of people to come to know more about the church.
I want you all to know that I love this gospel. Saturday night I started to cry in the middle of the road (not the best place to cry) because I was overwhelmed with the fact that I have the truth. I know that this church has the authority of God. And no body else has it. No matter how spiritual anybody is, they can´t be saved. and can´t have the blessings of eternal life, without the priesthood. The people in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints are not perfect. BUT THE GOSPEL WE LIVE HAS ALWAYS BEEN AND WILL ALWAYS BE PERFECT. I am still overwhelmed with this blessing in my life. Because I am slowing realizing just how few people know. So it´s our job to help them know. Don´t be scared to share your light my friends 🙂 if you really love your friends, you´ll share your greatest gift with them. The restoured gospel of Jesus Christ.
I love you and I love my Savior and I am working my hardest to do what He wants of me.
Love, Sister Packer
Leave a Reply

