Sister Packer’s First E-Mail!

Hey everyone, I’m a friend of Sister Packer’s, and her and I decided that we should set up a little blog for her as she serves her mission. She is currently in the MTC in Provo, Utah, preparing for her full-time mission, where she will serve as a Sister missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. – Zara

 

 
Hello Everyone!!
I hope this letter finds you all well and happy. I went to the temple this morning and put all of your names in for the prayer role. And the best part was that as my companion and I were leaving, I heard someone say my name. Dear, dear Aunt Cindy was there! I can’t express how good it was to see her and hug someone. (I can hug sisters here, but it’s not nearly the same because they give such short hugs! It’s awful!). And I made her promise to tell my sweet mother that I’m doing great. I’m alive and well and happy. I know you already heard that from me mom, but it’s different when someone sees you in person cause then you know I’m not lying 🙂
Because I’m short on time, I’m just going to go for it and hope that this makes some sense.
This week was crazy and wonderful. I have so much to tell but not enough time, so I’m going to write it all down by hand today and have it ready to type for next week.
I’ve learned so so much already and can’t wait till Jarom is here in this great work.
I love you all and hope you know how incredible this gospel is! I never realized before what a priveledge it is to know the truth, and want to thank you mom and dad for the blessing of your testimonies. I can’t tell you how much it means to me that you’ve instilled this in my heart and soul and now I can go and find those who don’t have it. I love you family! I miss you so much it hurts, but that reminds me of how important this work is. Because I get to be with you for eternity, and I want to let others have that same joy. Giving this time to the Lord to bless others is a PRIVELEDGE. I can feel the people I will teach in Brazil cheering me on, calling to me and letting me know they’re waiting. It’s the greatest encouragement to know they are there, and I can’t wait to be there searching for them. I love those people already.
The church is true! Eu sei que a evangelho e verdadeiro.
Chow Chow!
Love, Sister Packer  
Leave a Reply

